Technologies http://mwrf.com/taxonomy/term/6596/more en New Module Meets LoRa Challenges http://mwrf.com/components/new-module-meets-lora-challenges <div class="field-deck"> To meet the needs of LoRa applications, one company decided to develop its own unique solution. </div> <div class="node-body article-body">To meet the needs of LoRa applications, one company decided to develop its own unique solution.</div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/components/new-module-meets-lora-challenges" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/components/new-module-meets-lora-challenges#comments Components Wed, 22 Mar 2017 00:36:00 +0000 52041 at http://mwrf.com Waveguide Has Many Miles to Go http://mwrf.com/components/waveguide-has-many-miles-go <div class="field-deck"> Waveguide technology has been written off as obsolete for some time, but nothing has replaced it yet. </div> <div class="node-body article-body">Waveguide technology has been written off as obsolete for some time, but nothing has replaced it yet. </div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/components/waveguide-has-many-miles-go" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/components/waveguide-has-many-miles-go#comments Components Tue, 21 Mar 2017 21:16:00 +0000 52031 at http://mwrf.com Q&A: Roland Carter, President of Smiths Interconnect http://mwrf.com/components/qa-roland-carter-president-smiths-interconnect <div class="node-body article-body">EMC Technology, Hypertac, IDI, Lorch, Millitech, RF Labs, Sabritec, TECOM, and TRAK have unified under a single brand identity: Smiths Interconnect.</div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/components/qa-roland-carter-president-smiths-interconnect" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/components/qa-roland-carter-president-smiths-interconnect#comments Components Tue, 21 Mar 2017 20:01:00 +0000 52011 at http://mwrf.com Silicon Paves Way for Photonics Expansion http://mwrf.com/semiconductors/silicon-paves-way-photonics-expansion <div class="field-deck"> Silicon substrates are capable of supporting a range of technologies, including optical components and circuits. </div> <div class="node-body article-body">Silicon substrates are capable of supporting a range of technologies, including optical components and circuits. </div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/semiconductors/silicon-paves-way-photonics-expansion" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/semiconductors/silicon-paves-way-photonics-expansion#comments Semiconductors Tue, 21 Mar 2017 19:38:00 +0000 52001 at http://mwrf.com How Wyoming Is Testing Connected Vehicles on a Major Trucking Route http://mwrf.com/systems/how-wyoming-testing-connected-vehicles-major-trucking-route <div class="node-body article-body">It is one of three pilots funded by the U.S. Department of Transportation to test the capabilities of vehicle-to-vehicle communications on real roads.</div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/systems/how-wyoming-testing-connected-vehicles-major-trucking-route" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/systems/how-wyoming-testing-connected-vehicles-major-trucking-route#comments Automotive Systems Tue, 21 Mar 2017 18:35:00 +0000 51961 at http://mwrf.com <p>State officials in Wyoming&nbsp;will equip 400 snow plows, patrol cars, and commercial trucks with wireless communications systems so that the vehicles can chat about the weather and send collision warnings. (Image courtesy of Thinkstock).</p> LoRa’s Got Game http://mwrf.com/blog/lora-s-got-game <div class="node-body blog-body"> NB-IoT technology is shaping up to be a key player in the IoT game. But of course, NB-IoT is not the only game in town. </div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/blog/lora-s-got-game" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/blog/lora-s-got-game#comments Industrial Medical Technologies Filtering Noise Mon, 20 Mar 2017 19:19:00 +0000 51971 at http://mwrf.com NASA Identifies Top Small Business Contractor http://mwrf.com/services/nasa-identifies-top-small-business-contractor <div class="node-body article-body">A woman-owned, Huntsville, Ala. company recently earned NASA’s Agency-Level 2016 Small Business Prime Contractor of the Year Award.</div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/services/nasa-identifies-top-small-business-contractor" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/services/nasa-identifies-top-small-business-contractor#comments Defense Services Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:21:00 +0000 51931 at http://mwrf.com Advanced Vision Systems Guide KC-46A Tanker Aircraft http://mwrf.com/systems/advanced-vision-systems-guide-kc-46a-tanker-aircraft <div class="node-body article-body">The Remote Visions System (RVS) developed by Rockwell Collins is a key part of the safety of the U.S. Air Force’s KC-46A tanker aircraft. </div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/systems/advanced-vision-systems-guide-kc-46a-tanker-aircraft" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/systems/advanced-vision-systems-guide-kc-46a-tanker-aircraft#comments Defense Systems Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:50:00 +0000 51921 at http://mwrf.com Inside Track with Klaus Werner, Executive Director, RF Energy Alliance http://mwrf.com/systems/inside-track-klaus-werner-executive-director-rf-energy-alliance <div class="node-body article-body">Technology Editor Chris De Martino talks with Dr. Klaus Werner of the RF Energy Alliance about the current climate surrounding the world of RF solid-state energy.</div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/systems/inside-track-klaus-werner-executive-director-rf-energy-alliance" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/systems/inside-track-klaus-werner-executive-director-rf-energy-alliance#comments Commercial Industrial Medical Systems Tue, 14 Mar 2017 19:39:00 +0000 51901 at http://mwrf.com Test Lab Seeks Better Soldier Safety http://mwrf.com/test-measurement/test-lab-seeks-better-soldier-safety <div class="node-body article-body">An advanced blast and crash dummy is providing insights into how to make vehicles and equipment safer for soldiers. </div> <p><a href="http://mwrf.com/test-measurement/test-lab-seeks-better-soldier-safety" target="_blank">read more</a></p> http://mwrf.com/test-measurement/test-lab-seeks-better-soldier-safety#comments Defense Test & Measurement Tue, 14 Mar 2017 18:33:00 +0000 51891 at http://mwrf.com