AWR’s software products target integrated circuits (ICs), multi-chip modules (MCMs), and printed-circuit boards (PCBs) within electronic circuits and systems in the wireless, high-frequency wireline, and electro-optical markets (applications operating above the 1-GHz frequency range). These solutions include an integrated suite of electronic-design-automation (EDA) tools to streamline the design process from concept through simulation to final physical implementation.

Since 1998 and the introduction of AWR’s first Microsoft Office-like user interface and PC/Windows-based software product, AWR’s software design tools have been used to create products ranging from simple components to complex, highly integrated circuits like RF ICs and monolithic microwave integrated circuits (MMICs). The firm’s open and flexible software architecture allows designers to choose the best tool for each part of the design process and then integrate the entire design flow in a single platform. Today, more than 700 corporate customers rely on AWR software.

Dane Collins, Chief Executive Officer
Dane Collins has been a part of the EDA fabric for many years, having managed both development and operations groups at EEsof, Inc., Cadence Design Systems, and High Level Design Systems (HLD). Dane earned his BSEE in 1983 from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and began his career as a microwave circuit designer at General Dynamics.
In 1987 he joined EEsof, Inc. as an applications engineer, then moved to Cadence Design Systems, where he was one of the founding members of the Cadence Analog Division, which was created to address the analog IC market. As the director of the design environment group, Dane led the development team that created Analog Artist, the first mixed analog-digital design environment, which achieved tremendous commercial success. He then left Cadence to help found HLD, starting in product development before moving into operations.

In 1998 Dane joined AWR, first as vice president of engineering, and then as executive vice president. In 2006 he was appointed CEO and has led the company to many consecutive years of growth and profitability.

In April 2010 Dane was elected to the board of directors of EDA Consortium.

Year Company was formed: 1994

Company Trivia:

Notable employees include Chief Scientist, author, and IEEE Fellow Steve Maas as well as Dr. Joe Pekarek, who received the IEEE Young Engineer of the Year Award in 2005.

Corporate Website:

Top Management:

Dr. Joseph Pekarek – Founder and Chief Technology Officer

Ted Miracco – Executive Vice President

Rick Bottomley – Chief Financial Officer

Sherry Hess – Vice President of Marketing

AWR Corporation
1960 E. Grand Avenue
Suite 430
El Segundo, CA 90245

Connect With Us

Sponsored Introduction Continue on to (or wait seconds) ×